V—Files 06

Posted on Februar 5th, 2013 by admin

While the new year hasn´t brought too much astonishing weather so far, there is some music of this kind already now! The latest episode of the V-Files brings you new Electronica from Falty DL, Syclops and Toro y Moi as well as
two Womack & Womack-Songs in remembrance of Cecil Womack, 80ies Celluloid-Stuff from a forthcoming label retrospective on Strut and much more. Plus you can win tickets for the upcoming DJ Amir-Show in Heidelberg on February 6!

The full tracklist reads:

01 Toro y Moi – Grown Up Calls (Carpark Records)
02 Kendrick Lamar – Poetic Justice (Interscope)
03 James Pants – Now, Let Me Brush You (Stones Throw)
04 The Blackbyrds – April Showers (Fantasy)
05 flako – Mating Dance (Five Easy Pieces)
06 Nini Raviolette – Suis-Je Normale (Celluloid/Strut)
07 Womack & Womack – Baby I´m Scared Of You (Elektra)
08 Falty DL feat. Ed Macfarlane – She Sleeps (Ninja Tune)
09 Syclops – Karo´s B (Bubbletease/Running Back)
10 The Last Poets – Mean Machine Chant/ Mean Machine (Celluloid/Strut)
11 Toro y Moi – Say That (Carpark Records)
12 Womack & Womack – Maze (Elektra)
13 GB – Seven In Twenty Four (All City Records)
14 Falty DL – Korban Dallas (Ninja Tune)
15 Melvyn Price – Voodoo Love Dance (Mel-dor Records/BBE)

To win the tickets or just get in touch drop a mail to hello[a] Enjoy!

This entry was posted on Dienstag, Februar 5th, 2013 at 22:55 and is filed under Allgemein. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Response